CDMA Technology
Members Sign-In
CDG Press Releases

CDMA DEVELOPMENT GROUP ANNOUNCES INTERACTIVE M2M WEBCAST: “SMART WIRELESS DEVICES AND SERVICES”

Ericsson and Sprint Will Highlight Revenue-Generating Business Model Opportunities for Machine-to-Machine Communications  

 

WHAT:

The CDMA Development Group (CDG) will host a webcast on March 10, 2011, to highlight the smart wireless devices and services that are generating revenue across CDMA2000® networks. Executives from Ericsson and Sprint will join the CDG to share their current Machine-to-Machine (M2M) initiatives, highlight the advantages of using CDMA2000 networks for M2M and present case studies with proven business models. Time will be allotted for a live Q&A after the presentations.

Participants:
Moderator: James Person, Chief Operating Officer – CDMA Development Group Geoff Hollingworth, Head of Brand Management, North America – Ericsson Wayne Ward, Vice President, Emerging Solutions – Sprint

Registration for this CDG Webcast is FREE but space is limited. Pre-registration is required at: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=289538&s=1&k=89F596A36887F86259397C6E3186B54B

WHO:

The CDMA Development Group is a global trade association formed to foster the advancement of CDMA and other complementary wireless solutions. Its members, including many of the world’s leading service providers and equipment manufacturers, collaborate on standards evolution, education, advocacy, regulatory affairs, roaming and device availability. 

WHEN:  Thursday, March 10, 2011
8:30am (Los Angeles); 11:30am (New York); 4:30pm (London); 6:30pm (Johannesburg; 10:00pm (Mumbai)  
WHERE:   The CDG Smart Wireless Devices and Services Webcast will stream live online. For more information about the Webcast, please visit: http://www.cdg.org/news/events/webcast/110310_smart_devices_service/index.asp 
   
FOR MORE INFORMATION: Please contact Brad Shewmake at +1-858-735-8748 or media@cdg.org

# # #