CDMA Technology
Members Sign-In
CDG Press Releases

CDMA DEVELOPMENT GROUP ANNOUNCES INTERACTIVE WEBCAST: “WHAT’S NEXT ON THE CDMA2000 ROADMAP”

Webcast Will Highlight CDMA2000 Technology Evolution, Including Interoperability with LTE  

WHAT:

The CDMA Development Group (CDG) and media partner RCR Wireless are pleased to announce an interactive webcast about the CDMA2000® technology roadmap and what operators can expect in the future from 1X Advanced, EV-DO Rev. B and DO Advanced. Presenters will provide examples of services and applications that are available today, and describe plans to further evolve CDMA2000 networks and integrate them with 4G solutions.

Tracy Ford, Editor, RCR Wireless News, will moderate the discussion with the following executives:

  • James Jones, Director of CDMA Networks and Strategy, Alcatel-Lucent
  • Joe Lawrence, Vice President, Marketing, CDG
  • Hideo Okinaka, Vice President and General Manager, KDDI
  • Rasmus Hellberg, Director, Technical Marketing, Qualcomm

The webcast will include live video and audio feed along with online presentation slides. Members of the audience will be able to interact with the executives by submitting questions that they will answer during the webcast.

Registration for this CDG Webcast is FREE but space is limited. Pre-registration is required at http://www.instantpresenter.com/PIID=E950DF83814E.  

WHO:

The CDMA Development Group is a global trade association formed to foster the advancement of CDMA and other complementary wireless solutions. Its members, including many of the world’s leading service providers and equipment manufacturers, collaborate on standards evolution, education, advocacy, regulatory affairs, roaming and device availability. 

WHEN:

Wednesday, October 20, 2010
8:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EDT/3:30 PM GMT/ 5:30 PM (Johannesburg, South Africa)/9:00 PM (New Delhi, India)  

WHERE: The CDG CDMA2000 Roadmap Webcast will stream live online. For more information, please visit: http://www.cdg.org/news/events/webcast/101020_CDMA2000_roadmap/index.asp
   
FOR MORE INFORMATION: For more information, please contact Brad Shewmake at +1 858 735-8748 or media@cdg.org

# # #