CDMA Technology
Members Sign-In
CDG Press Releases



Leading high-tech and wireless executives will gather this week at the 3G CDMA North America Regional Conference in San Diego. The annual event gives top industry executives an opportunity to speak about their progress and success with CDMA2000® and provides a forum to explore future opportunities with mobile broadband and broadcast solutions.

The conference is packed with keynote sessions that will look at what the future holds for wireless, and panel discussions that will give insight into CDMA2000 device evolution, services, applications and CDMA network interoperability with LTE and Mobile WiMAX. There are also networking opportunities with industry executives during a cocktail reception where leading executives and companies will be honored with the 3G CDMA Industry Achievement Awards.


Speakers at the 2008 3G CDMA North America Regional Conference include:

  • Joe Cruz, Executive Vice President, Chief Technology Officer, Aircell
  • Andrew Seybold, Andrew Seybold, Inc.
  • Andrew McFarlane, CEO, Buzzwire
  • Lou Tomasetti, President, Commnet Wireless
  • Mike Mulica, CEO, FusionOne
  • Doug Garland, Vice President, Product Management, Google
  • Paul Posner, CEO, Pocket Communications and CEO, Houdinisoft
  • Iain Gillott, Founder, iGillott Research
  • Ed Chao, Senior Vice President, Engineering and Network Operations, MetroPCS
  • Mark Lowenstein, Managing Director, Mobile Ecosystem
  • Drew Caplan, Chief Network Officer, Mobile Satellite Ventures LP
  • Johnie Johnson, CEO, Nex-Tech Wireless
  • David Gill, Nielsen Mobile
  • Len Lauer, Chief Operating Officer, Qualcomm
  • Manish Mangal, Director, Technology Development, Sprint
  • Kevin Packingham, Senior Vice President, Product and Technology Development, Sprint
  • Steve Ospalak, Vice President, Mobile and FFH (CPE) Subscriber Products, TELUS Consumer Solutions
  • Bruce Springer, President and CEO, Transaction Wireless
  • Gerry Flynn, Director, Advanced Technology Strategy, Verizon Wireless
  • Anthony Lewis, Vice President, Open Development, Verizon Wireless
  • Maurice Thompson, Director, Open Development, Verizon Wireless
  • David Chamberlain, Principal Analyst, Wireless In-Stat

Additional companies presenting at this year’s conference include: 3GPP, Aeris Communications, Airvana, Huawei Technologies, Kyocera Wireless, Metrum Technologies, Mooreland Partners, Motorola, Nortel, WiMAX Forum, Wichorus Wireless In-Stat and ZTE.

The CDMA Development Group is a trade association formed to foster the worldwide development, implementation and use of CDMA2000 technologies. The more than 140 member companies of the CDG include many of the world’s largest wireless carriers and equipment manufacturers. The primary activities of the CDG include development of CDMA2000 features and services, public relations, education and seminars, regulatory affairs and international support. Currently, there are more than 500 individuals working within various CDG subcommittees on CDMA2000-related matters. For more information about the CDG, contact the CDG News Bureau at +1-949-428-8221, or visit the CDG Web site at

To view the latest conference agenda, please visit the event Web site at


Wednesday, November 19, 2008 – Thursday, November 20, 2008

WHERE: The U.S. Grant
326 Broadway
San Diego, California 92101
Phone: +1 619 232 3121
PRESS INQUIRIES: To register for the event, please contact the CDG News Bureau at +1 949-428-8221 or

# # #