CDMA Technology
Members Sign-In
CDG Press Releases

LEADING INDUSTRY EXECUTIVES TO SHOWCASE THE FUTURE OF 3G WIRELESS DEVICES AND SERVICES

  CDMA Development Group to Host a Live Web Cast on February 28: "CDMA2000: An Insight into the Future of 3G Devices and Services”

WHAT:

Next-generation technology providers Nokia and QUALCOMM and leading wireless industry publisher Fierce Wireless will participate in a live Web cast hosted by the CDMA Development Group (CDG) (www.cdg.org) and moderated by leading analyst firm iGR to showcase the latest innovations in, and provide insight into the future of, 3G CDMA2000® devices and services.

 

Key topics to be discussed include:

  • Past, current and future innovations in 3G CDMA2000 devices
  • Past, current and future innovations in 3G CDMA2000 applications and services
  • Devices, applications and services available now and planned with CDMA2000 1xEV-DO Rev. A, Rev. B and Ultra Mobile Broadband™ (UMB)
  • Technology advancements enabled by CDMA2000, including delivering IP-based voice, advanced mobile broadband and converged services
  • Advanced services adoption, market trends and implications for operators
WHO:

Iain Gillott, founder and president of iGR, will moderate the discussion featuring t he following industry executives:

  • Perry LaForge , Executive Director, CDG
  • Sue Marek, Wireless Group Editor-in-Chief, FierceWireless
  • Larry Paulson, Vice President, CDMA, Nokia
  • Jeff Belk, Senior Vice President, Strategy & Marketing Development, QUALCOMM
 

The CDMA Development Group is a trade association formed to foster the worldwide development, implementation and use of CDMA technologies. The more than 130 member companies of the CDG include many of the world’s largest wireless carriers and equipment manufacturers. The primary activities of the CDG include development of CDMA features and services, public relations, education and seminars, regulatory affairs and international support. Currently, there are more than 500 individuals working within various CDG subcommittees on CDMA-related matters.

WHEN:

Wednesday, February 28, 2007 – Live web cast will last approximately one hour with an opportunity to submit questions online. Web cast will begin at 8:30 AM (PST).

 

11:30 AM (EST), 1:30 PM (São Paulo, Brazil), 4:30 PM (GWT),
6:30 PM (Johannesburg, South Africa), 10:00 PM (New Delhi, India)

WHERE: Participation is limited and pre-registration is required. Contact the CDG News Bureau at + 1 (714) 540-1030, or cdg@bockpr.com to obtain information on the web cast and to register for the event.
   

# # #