CDMA Technology
Members Sign-In

Conference will Focus on Business Opportunities with CDMA2000


The 2002 CDMA Americas Congress is just two weeks away. Co-organized by the CDMA Development Group (CDG) and the Institute for International Research (IIR), the annual event features an exciting line up of speakers. This year's comprehensive program will include discussions regarding 3G network deployments and business and revenue opportunities with CDMA2000 in the Americas.


Keynote speakers at the Americas Congress include executives from leading companies in the wireless industry:

  • Ralph de la Vega, President, BellSouth Latin America
  • Gerhard Weise, Executive Vice President, Americas, Ericsson
  • Hiroshi Sakai, Senior General Manager, KDDI
  • Howard W. "Skip" Speaks, President and Chief Executive Officer, Kyocera Wireless Corp.
  • Dr. Arun Netravali, Chief Scientist, Lucent Technologies
  • Steve Slattery, General Manager and Vice President, CDMA and TDMA, Nortel Networks
  • Don Listwin, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Openwave Systems
  • Jacob Christfort, Chief Technology Officer and Vice President, Oracle
  • Dr. Irwin Jacobs, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Qualcomm
  • Jorge Rosenblut, President, SmartCom PCS
  • Oliver Valente, Chief Technology Officer, Sprint
  • Dr. Greg Papadopoulos, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Sun Microsystems
  • Brian Shay, President, West Area, Verizon Wireless

Additional presenters on the program include senior representatives from Bell Mobility, Deutsche Bank Securities, IBM, Movilnet, Nextel, NTIA, SK Telecom, Sony Pictures Digital Entertainment, Telstra, US Cellular and Yankee Group.

Further information can be found on the event Web site at

WHEN: Dec. 3-5, 2002
WHERE: San Diego Convention Center
111 W. Harbor Drive
San Diego, California 92101 USA
Contact Valerie Christopherson of the CDG News Bureau at (714) 540-1030 ext. 17 or via e-mail at to obtain the latest CDMA Americas Congress program and to register for the event.